The Chain Writing Game v2: Episode 11

The Chain Writing Game continues with week 2! Kerrie’s fabulous writing game starts here: http://kerrieanns.wordpress.com/2014/01/04/chain-writing-game-week-2-episode-1

Previous episodes are all available here:

Episode 11

“Where the hell is Helen?” boomed Director Martinez. He glared at the giant screen displaying satellite paths.

“She’s on the way,” said Randalls, working feverishly at his terminal.

“I need her yesterday,” growled Martinez. “If that Chinese HK satellite takes out one more of our satellites, we’ll be blind over the Pacific. Whatever war China is planning to start, it’ll start when our last one is dead.”

X-37B is cleared for action,” reported Holcomb. “Weapons charged.”

“Great,” muttered Martinez. “But our only qualified controller isn’t here.”

“Sir! Helen is downstairs.” said Randalls.

“Thank god!”

“She’s unconscious.”

“Anyone have an antacid?”

About EagleAye

I like looking at the serious subjects in the news and seeking the lighter side of the issue. I love satire and spoofs. I see the ridiculous side of things all the time, and my goal is to share that light-hearted view.
This entry was posted in Short Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to The Chain Writing Game v2: Episode 11

  1. kerrieanns says:

    Wow! Who knew that Helen would be so important! SIlly girl not taking her medication with her when so much relies on her.
    Poor Director Martinez, he has alot on his plate 😛

    Now I am really curious to know why Dennis is being chased!

    Like

    • EagleAye says:

      Nobody including Helen thought it would really come to this. She wasn’t ready for that frantic call from Martinez (he of the multiple ulcers).

      I’m wondering if someone is trying to get to Helen, or at least prevent Dennis from getting the insulin to her? Who knows what our compatriots may dream up!

      Like

  2. J. Milburn says:

    Oooh! Now we have global implications, an unconscious wife, and a husband on the lam with a hooker and the life-saving medicine she needs in his pocket! The plot thickens. Will there be a last minute rescue or will China start a war that consumes the globe? Stay tuned, true believers!
    Great episode! 😀

    Like

    • EagleAye says:

      Thanks J! The thick plottens and now we have worldwide concerns. This is starting to feel like an episode of 24. I’m about to crash for the night. I’m looking forward to what I find in the morning!

      Like

  3. draliman says:

    Now we get some back story on Helen!
    I was about to publish ep 11 and saw this – but fortunately mine only needed a small change to switch the scenes back!

    Like

    • EagleAye says:

      Yeah, I thought it was about time to learn more about Helen. The suspense was killing me! Glad to hear you only needed minor mods. I’m looking forward to seeing your episode.

      Like

  4. Al says:

    Two episodes and no deaths? You are doing well Eric lol Others have taken up the cull in your stead though 😉

    Love that we now see what Helen was doing

    Like

  5. Joe Owens says:

    I am nearing the slot for my 2nd episode and if no one else had I was going to approach it from Helen’s perspective. I am a trouble maker like that! 🙂

    Like

  6. Danny James says:

    I need a scorecard!

    DJ

    Like

  7. EagleAye says:

    For what? Character kills? I’m not doing so well this game. 😉

    Like

  8. Okay Eric you are starting a major war here. Sounds like we’re getting our butts kick. Hope Helen recovers. Fun how she hasn’t said a line in the whole story yet.

    Like

    • EagleAye says:

      Oh yes, the stakes are very high. It’s all up to Helen to stop it, and she’s going into shock without her insulin. I agree, that we need more from Helen. Someone has to treat her soon or we’re all in deep.

      Like

  9. JackieP says:

    Well now, Helen could be saved in another way. Speaking as a diabetic. haha! I think I will save that for my episode if I can get to it. Great add on!

    Like

Don't be shy. Say something!

