Scenes of Life Nearby

In all things of nature there is something of the marvelous.
–Aristotle

IMG_1428

IMG_2516-2

One of the most tragic things I know about human nature is that all of us tend to put off living. We are all dreaming of some magical rose garden over the horizon instead of enjoying the roses that are blooming outside our windows today.
–Dale Carnegie

IMG_2727-2

IMG_1524

Forget not that the earth delights to feel your bare feet and the winds long to play with your hair.
–Khalil Gibran

IMG_1589

IMG_2269

About EagleAye

I like looking at the serious subjects in the news and seeking the lighter side of the issue. I love satire and spoofs. I see the ridiculous side of things all the time, and my goal is to share that light-hearted view.
This entry was posted in Animals, Nature, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Scenes of Life Nearby

  1. pattisj says:

    You have some great quotes intermingled with your fantastic photos. The one by Dale Carnegie hits pretty close to home. We put off living, waiting for some future day…

    Like

    • EagleAye says:

      Thanks Patti! I remind myself of that one often. I try to enjoy the present as much as a can instead of sitting miserable, wishing for a better future. There’s beauty around us every moment of the day. I always try to find it. 😉

      Like

  2. Robin says:

    These are beautiful nature shots. And I am a lover of quotes. I am hoping to go out and take some new nature shots, if things ever dry up around here. Snow + snow melt = Mud.

    Like

    • EagleAye says:

      Thank you, Robin! I love good quotes too. They can be really inspiring. I hope you get out soon. Spring is coming and there should be lots of beauty for you to photograph, even if it might be a tad muddy. 😉

      Like

  3. Shey says:

    Fantastic captures! Love all these nature scenes and the quote too.

    Like

  4. Indira says:

    Wonderful pics. Title and quotes are very apt.

    Like

Don't be shy. Say something!

