Bird In The Blossoms

We are lucky to have an Ornamental Pear tree growing just outside of our patio. Even luckier to find a good variety of birds coming to visit it and us.

IMG_3243

IMG_3219

IMG_3223

IMG_3226

IMG_3230

IMG_3200

About EagleAye

I like looking at the serious subjects in the news and seeking the lighter side of the issue. I love satire and spoofs. I see the ridiculous side of things all the time, and my goal is to share that light-hearted view.
This entry was posted in Animals, Nature, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Bird In The Blossoms

  1. pattisj says:

    That must be the perfect perch!

    Like

    • EagleAye says:

      Hehe. The bird seem to love it. The birdfeeders I put out are probably part of the draw. 😉 That sparrow looks mighty relaxed doesn’t he? Probably stuffed.

      Like

  2. Silverleaf says:

    Beautiful shots of the cardinal! My favourite bird.

    Like

  3. Shey says:

    Love the birds in the blossoms. Great captures!

    Like

  4. Beautiful!! I love the cardinals, especially the red one! I don’t think they come to California… 😦

    Like

    • EagleAye says:

      Thank you! I don’t think I ever saw one in California. When my future wife and I went to Illinois to visit, I was dead set on finding a Cardinal for her to photograph. Now we see them all the time. Thanks much for stopping in!

      Like

  5. Indira says:

    So colorful and beautiful birds. Except Zoo I haven’t seen them. Loved each photograph.

    Like

  6. Indira says:

    Do they all come to visit you? How lucky you are.

    Like

Don't be shy. Say something!

