Weekly Photo Challenge: Spring!

This week, the photo challenge is: Spring! My favorite time of year. And yes, I have gazillions of pics that, to me, represent Spring. For me, Spring is most characterized by green things growing again, butterflies, and birds singing once more. Here are my entries for the week.

IMG_6488

IMG_4847

IMG_4965

IMG_5353

IMG_3232

For more pictures from other folks, look here: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/spring-2/

About EagleAye

I like looking at the serious subjects in the news and seeking the lighter side of the issue. I love satire and spoofs. I see the ridiculous side of things all the time, and my goal is to share that light-hearted view.
This entry was posted in Animals, Nature, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Spring!

  1. Every single shot is beautiful! But the hummingbird and her nest is the most precious…

    Like

    • EagleAye says:

      Thank you! We felt especially lucky to get this shot. We drove 45 minutes just in the hopes of capturing her in her nest and, to our amazement, found her just like this.

      Like

      • At least you know where to look for the nests… I have several resident hummingbirds in my backyard, but I haven’t been able to find any nests. They are good at hiking their young’s, which is a great thing! 🙂 Thanks much for sharing.

        Like

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    Gorgeous shots.

    Like

  3. mithriluna says:

    Wow! Such gorgeous spring images! The hummingbird is amazing! But I love all the pictures.

    Like

  4. julie mcmahon says:

    love, love, love.

    Like

  5. Lyn says:

    Wonderful, just wonderful!

    Like

  6. Excellent shots, Eric!

    janet

    Like

  7. Indira says:

    All are fantastic.

    Like

  8. Shey says:

    Love all of these!

    Like

  9. Shey says:

    Love the hummingbird in its nest, wildflowers and blooms. 🙂

    Like

Don't be shy. Say something!

