Bathing Birds

***Content Warning***
Rated BBN for depictions of Birds Bathing in the Nude

Painted Bunting (Male)
Before
IMG_6949
During
IMG_6967
After (Impressionist Bunting)
IMG_6996

Painted Bunting (Female)

“Darling! Would you hand me towel?”
IMG_7007

Lesser Goldfinch

“Bloody Paparazzi!”
IMG_7179

IMG_7186

About EagleAye

I like looking at the serious subjects in the news and seeking the lighter side of the issue. I love satire and spoofs. I see the ridiculous side of things all the time, and my goal is to share that light-hearted view.
This entry was posted in Animals, Nature, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Bathing Birds

  1. Indira says:

    Wonderful pictures. Lovely.

    Like

  2. Lyn says:

    Great photos! Love the captions 🙂

    Like

  3. List of X says:

    Or you could have called the post “Bathing chicks” 🙂

    Like

    • EagleAye says:

      Indeed. I could’ve, but all of these chicks were over 18…months. 😉 They don’t like to be called chicks because they’re all grown up now. 🙂

      Like

  4. How did you manage to get stunning photos? It is so hard to take photos of birds, yet you make it seem so easy!!! Love them all!

    Like

    • EagleAye says:

      It’s lots of patience, knowing where to go, and taking LOTS of pictures and then sadly throwing out LOTS of bad ones that didn’t come right. I’m glad it “looks” easy because that tells me I’m doing something right. 😉 Thanks so much for your kind words. I’m glad you enjoy the pics. 🙂

      Like

  5. Patricia says:

    I’m sitting here laughing so much at the preemptive post warning and at all the commentary with the images.

    Great sense of humor going on here Eric – and absolutely great images too. Just awesome. 🙂

    Like

    • EagleAye says:

      Cool. Laughter is the best medicine. I’m so happy you got a good laugh. Glad the pics appealed too. Painted Buntings are such beautiful birds. Thanks so much for stopping in and sharing your impressions. 🙂

      Like

      • Patricia says:

        As I saw on Shey’s blog as well – those Painted Buntings are awesome!

        I love seeing what you both have to offer – because where I am, we don’t quite get as much variety – so it’s always a treat!

        Have a great day Eric!

        Like

      • EagleAye says:

        You too! 😀

        Like

Don't be shy. Say something!

