Grill Master – Microstories

Source: Wikimedia Commons

Ken cooked twelve steaks simultaneously on his new grill.

“Wow! You’re on fire,” praised his wife, Gina.

Flames rose. Ken grinned happily.

She shot him with a fire extinguisher.

“What the…?” spluttered Ken.

“I mean it,” said Gina. “You were on fire!”
_______________________________

About EagleAye

I like looking at the serious subjects in the news and seeking the lighter side of the issue. I love satire and spoofs. I see the ridiculous side of things all the time, and my goal is to share that light-hearted view.
This entry was posted in Short Fiction and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Grill Master – Microstories

  1. LOL! That was funny. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. LOL Holy crap! That was a cool take! Loved it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Tina says:

    I laughed so hard at this, but now I am hungry for steak.

    Liked by 1 person

    • EagleAye says:

      Hehe. Laughter is a good thing. It’s good for the digestion, apparently. Therefore, it goes great with a steak. I think I want one too. Thanks much, and thanks for dropping by! 🙂

      Like

  4. KymmInBarcelona says:

    lol

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Mike says:

    Made me smile. Thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. hahaha, that gave me a good chuckle. Makes me think of my dad when he’s grilling!

    Liked by 1 person

    • EagleAye says:

      I don’t believe I’ve ever caught on fire, but I’ve got a fine collection of burns. Glad you got a chuckle. That’s what I’m aiming for. Thanks much for the visit! 🙂

      Like

  7. zeudytigre says:

    That is great! Made me smile 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Jax says:

    This definitely made me chuckle 🙂

    Like

  9. theinnerzone says:

    Yep, made me smile too!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. inNateJames says:

    A minor price to pay for 12 grilled steaks 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Better him than the steaks, Ha. made me laugh today.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Silverleaf says:

    Hahaha! It just worked out that yours was the last one as I read down the grid. Left me laughing for the night 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy. Say something!

