Weekly Photo Challenge: Shadowed

This week’s photo challenge is: Shadowed. I don’t play with this too often. When trying to photograph birds, they’re often hiding in the shadows. So I’m playing with shadows whether I intended to or not. Here are my answers to the week’s challenge.

IMG_8617-Touch01

IMG_8894

IMG_9254

IMG_9220

Look here to find more photos answering the challenge: https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/shadowed/

About EagleAye

I like looking at the serious subjects in the news and seeking the lighter side of the issue. I love satire and spoofs. I see the ridiculous side of things all the time, and my goal is to share that light-hearted view.
This entry was posted in Animals, Nature, Photos and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Shadowed

  1. That’s a very pretty picture of your wife! And I love the shot of catching the little blue bird in its tree trunk house. 🙂

    Like

    • EagleAye says:

      Thank you! It’s easy to take pretty pics of her. Beautiful subject, beautiful photography. 😉 The little bird is actually a woodpecker chick. It turned out we had parked our car beneath it, unknowingly, when we went hiking. When we returned, he was checking us out. A happy accident.

      Like

Don't be shy. Say something!

