Weekly Photo Challenge: Serenity

This week’s photo challenge is: Serenity. This is a favorite for me. I’m always seeking serenity, and I often find it. It’s not hard. Just look for a quiet place in nature and it’s there all around. It’s just a matter of stopping to “feel” it. Here are some places and things I found that give me peace.

I find a sunset over boats to be a calming vision.
IMG_1721
Sea Lions are so good at relaxing, they make me relax.
IMG_2142
An American Coot at sunset. I think the sight of waterfowl cruising along the water so gracefully is calming.
IMG_3926
The sight and sound of Gulls (This is a Laughing Gull) is reassuring for me. I don’t know why, it just is.
IMG_5522
Nothing gives me serenity more than a forest path. The colors and the quiet and the smells of green things fills me with bliss.
IMG_6717
When gulls rest on the beach, they always face towards the sea. They look so Zen when they do this.
IMG_8432

Look for more answers to the week’s challenge right here: https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/serenity/

About EagleAye

I like looking at the serious subjects in the news and seeking the lighter side of the issue. I love satire and spoofs. I see the ridiculous side of things all the time, and my goal is to share that light-hearted view.
This entry was posted in Animals, Nature, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Serenity

  1. List of X says:

    I think these gulls are just careful that they don’t get slapped by a freakishly large wave.
    See – in the same picture you find Zen, and I find paranoia. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • EagleAye says:

      Hahaha! I had also considered that they’re just waiting to see if another gull get’s some food so they can steal it from him.

      I guess the interpretation depends on mood. You me laughing, though.

      Like

  2. pattisj says:

    Nice choices, I’d have to agree with your thoughts on all–except the sea lions–that’s something I’ve never seen!

    Like

Don't be shy. Say something!

