Weekly Photo Challenge: Early Bird

The week’s Photo Challenge is: Early Bird.

Wow. I photograph a LOT of birds so I think I got this one covered. I don’t want to be too predictable though, so I’m including a few other things as well. Here are my offerings for the challenge.

Eastern Meadowlark in the grass with morning dew.
IMG_3813
I’m not an early riser if I can avoid it, but when I do there’s often a chance to find some deer foraging. It’s always a thrill for me.
IMG_3844
This flower was blooming in February. A flower can be a bird…when it’s an “early bird.”
IMG_5577
Dark-eyed Junco
IMG_5751
We interrupted these deer in the wee hours. They kept to stopping to watch us from cover.
IMG_5810
A Chipping Sparrow getting breakfast.
IMG_5994

Look for more pics answering the challenge right here: https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/early-bird/

About EagleAye

I like looking at the serious subjects in the news and seeking the lighter side of the issue. I love satire and spoofs. I see the ridiculous side of things all the time, and my goal is to share that light-hearted view.
This entry was posted in Animals, Nature, Photos and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Early Bird

  1. Lyn says:

    As always, your photos have given me a smile. Very much needed after the horrendous wind and rain we’ve been experiencing for the last three days here in Sydney’s West. UGH! :/

    Liked by 1 person

    • EagleAye says:

      Well, yuk! Then again, I always like wrapping up in a blanket during a storm and watching Godzilla movies. It’s oddly comforting to me. Glad to know the pics brought a smile to you. Thanks much, Lyn! 🙂

      Like

  2. afairymind says:

    Good pictures. 🙂 I particularly like the last shot – the light on the sparrow’s back is lovely. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. quarksire says:

    like da dear shotZ a lot very kewl 😎

    Like

  4. Indira says:

    Lovely collection, loved all.

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy. Say something!

