Desire – Chimera 66

Desire

He couldn’t help staring and her sensuous curves. She was Desire, an enigma to all but the one who possessed her. Resting languidly in the sun, he wished he could be with her, touch that glowing skin.

Gary’s wife punched his shoulder.

“What?”

“Stop staring!” glared Andrea.

“I did not!”

“I know you want her.”

“I just…”

Andrea scowled. “Honey! We can’t afford a sports car.”
__________________________________
This week at Grammar Ghoul Press’ Chimera 66 writing challenge, the word prompt is: Enigma. Look here for more stories based upon the prompt: http://www.grammarghoulpress.com/chimera-66-17-kickoff/

About EagleAye

I like looking at the serious subjects in the news and seeking the lighter side of the issue. I love satire and spoofs. I see the ridiculous side of things all the time, and my goal is to share that light-hearted view.
This entry was posted in Short Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Desire – Chimera 66

  1. YeshuM says:

    I feel you bruh.
    I’d take an Audi over a date in a second πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

    • EagleAye says:

      Haha! Audis are nice. Which one? The S7?

      Like

      • YeshuM says:

        They’re all pretty, they’re all out of my league and they all go vroom vroom. I’m not picky, but the TT coupΓ© is more of my thing!

        Liked by 1 person

      • EagleAye says:

        Oh yeah, the TT is sweeet. Nice car. My dream car is the Aston-Martin DB9. It’s what I was thinking of as a I wrote this piece. *sigh* It’s nothing but a dream and a fantasy, but it’s a happy one!

        Like

      • YeshuM says:

        Oh yes, Aston. When the Brits get it right, they get it right so gooood. My dream’s a Lamborghini, however.
        I know. I hear you laughing from continents away.

        Liked by 1 person

      • EagleAye says:

        Mademoiselle, I would never laugh at a Lamborghini. Your dream sounds like a lovely one to me!

        Like

      • YeshuM says:

        Thank you. I get ridiculed for my high standards. Farfetched. But lovely, just like the Aston. But here’s the thing. If I want a sexy beast, the sexy beast needs a race course, aye? So unless you have one, you can’t have the other.

        Liked by 1 person

      • EagleAye says:

        That’s an excellent point. The Aston has awesome performance capability, but honestly, how could I ever use that in the city streets? The fastest highway speed here is 80mph. Any Aston can do 180mph! A lot of wasted performance, ultimately. So even if it’s a nice dream, it’s not a practical one. Doesn’t matter, I still enjoy it. And honestly, few cars in the world are as beautiful as Aston-Martins.

        Like

  2. joetwo says:

    We all want a sports car.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Still up to your old humorous tricks, I see…

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I did not see that one coming–as usual. I hope you get her one day.

    Liked by 1 person

    • EagleAye says:

      I do put in a lot of effort trying to blindside the reader. You folks are so smart that’s not easy. Glad it worked this time. I hope I get that Aston-Martin DB.9 too. Thanks Susan! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Michael says:

    I always wanted a Jeep myself, but a sports car would be fun too…

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Tony Lovell says:

    That ending totally caught me off guard, and it was awesome! Who hasn’t looked at something they craved with that longing desire! Awesome writing

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy. Say something!

