A Family Way

Shey and I have been holding back on you a bit. Being slightly superstitious folk, we didn’t want to jinx anything and spoil our good fortune. We’ve been busy meanwhile, getting ready to welcome a new family member. Since we both love our photography, here are some pics we took to celebrate being in a family way.

Recent rains nearly filled up the nearby waterfalls.
11329740_10153862444531111_3438212540553717828_n
Mami considering the future.
IMG_6485

IMG_6495

IMG_6504
Super Mom!
IMG_6574
The car seat is some pretty complicated gear. I needed to test out how to adjust the straps and so forth. Bunny didn’t complain too much, so I guess I was doing it right.
IMG_6682
Mother and baby Hannah recovering nicely on the first day.
IMG_6743
First moments at home.
IMG_6769
Looking on at this strange new world.
IMG_6778

About EagleAye

I like looking at the serious subjects in the news and seeking the lighter side of the issue. I love satire and spoofs. I see the ridiculous side of things all the time, and my goal is to share that light-hearted view.
This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to A Family Way

  1. Lyn says:

    Oh my goodness!!!! Eric, she’s beautiful! Congratulations to you and Shey (grinning like an idiot here). I still don’t have my computer back, so still not posting. I’m on holidays with a writer friend at the moment and I’ve used a spare computer to check one or two blog notifications. I’m so happy for you. Hannah is one very blessed little girl to have been born into your family. Big hug to you all 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • EagleAye says:

      Thanks Lyn! She’s quite the energetic bundle too. She’s already developing a wicked right-cross for when she’s being changed. 😉 Good to hear you had access for even a little bit. I’ve been missing you around here. I’ll pass hugs around from you. 😉

      Like

  2. aunt julie says:

    so beautiful. so proud to see your family grow.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. List of X says:

    Once again, congratulations!
    And Hannah is lucky to have a professional bedtime story teller at home. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations to you and Shey! She is a real beauty!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. tedstrutz says:

    Oh my, how wonderful! You two will be great parents. Love the name… I assume she will be piloting a starship soon.

    Liked by 1 person

    • EagleAye says:

      Thank you! Deciding on that name was easy for us. And thanks for the vote of confidence. Shey says she’ll be a doctor. I want her to be a starship designer. 😉

      Like

  6. Anonymous says:

    A beautiful bundle of joy! Welcome to the work Hannah!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Wonderful news, and warmest congratulations. All the best to you, Shey and Hannah!

    Liked by 1 person

    • EagleAye says:

      Thank you! By the way, I had a lot of time while mother and baby recovered. I spent a lot of time reading your book about the history of the RNZAF. I’m enjoying it a lot.

      Like

  8. Ebie says:

    A beautiful bundle of joy!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Congrats, Eric! I hope everything continues to go well. Exciting times to come. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. afairymind says:

    Congratulations! Beautiful photos of a beautiful family. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Shey says:

    <3<3<3 Love the post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Shey says:

    Reblogged this on SheyWicklund Photographs and commented:
    Haven’t posted anything for months now. It’s been a busy time preparing for our new family. Here’s a post by hubby. Have an awesome day!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Indira says:

    Congratulations to You and Shey. What a cute baby. Blessings.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Indira says:

    Photographs are excellent, Shey and baby are looking very beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy. Say something!

