Weekly Photo Challenge: Muse

This time at the weekly photo challenge, we’re looking for our own muse. That one particular thing inspires us over and over again. Well, in this case I think I am blessed with many muses. In fact you could put most of them under one category and call it: Nature. Even in nature I can say there’s one thing that touches me down deep more than most. It’s clouds.

When I got my first camera, I started taking pictures of the sky. I showed people the pics and they asked me, “What is this? What am I looking at?” To many a sky without an airplane or a bird is an empty place. To me, a sky full of clouds is a place of grandeur and beauty. Here are my pics for the week.

Siquijor, Philippines
IMG_2529
Dumaguete, Philippines
IMG_2518
Waiting for the Ferry in Cebu, Philippines
IMG_2525
Onion Creek Park in Austin
IMG_4212
Flying from Manila to Dumaguete
IMG_1212

Look here to the pics other folks took: https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/muse/

About EagleAye

I like looking at the serious subjects in the news and seeking the lighter side of the issue. I love satire and spoofs. I see the ridiculous side of things all the time, and my goal is to share that light-hearted view.
This entry was posted in Nature, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Muse

  1. kirizar says:

    Your question made me think, what do I find inspiration? I decided water lilies are my magnetic pole. Every time I go out to a garden, I find myself snapping pictures of water lilies. I like all kinds of flowers and will photograph most, but there is just something so inexplicably beautiful about a plant that grows from the bottom of a lake.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lyn says:

    I think even the clouds like your photographs, Eric. The cloud in your third photo is giving you the thumbs up πŸ˜€ I love looking for shapes in clouds, and I’ve even seen one that looked like Darth Vader’s flagship.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. MythRider says:

    Hi I usually read your stories. Nice to see another side of you.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Shey says:

    Gorgeous skies!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. jannatwrites says:

    I agree – clouds are so interesting to look at (I do it often.)

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy. Say something!

