Naked Justice – Gargleblaster Microstories #230

“UltraDude stopped the robbery, then flew out the door!” enthused the shopkeeper.

Detective Sabrina Withers gazed at the door’s latch hook.

The shopkeeper sighed “I saw a superhero once.”

Sabrina removed a torn red speedo. “I think you’ll see him again soon.”
__________________________

About EagleAye

I like looking at the serious subjects in the news and seeking the lighter side of the issue. I love satire and spoofs. I see the ridiculous side of things all the time, and my goal is to share that light-hearted view.
This entry was posted in Short Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Naked Justice – Gargleblaster Microstories #230

  1. Refreshing as always 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. List of X says:

    But the real question is whether it was the inner speedo or the outer speedo…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lyn says:

    I think all superheroes should carry a spare of budgie smugglers with them. It saves time coming back to retrieve the pair they’ve managed to shed. A contender for The Nethermind II perhaps 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • EagleAye says:

      Trouble is, most superheroes have some lame job as their secret identity. Most can’t afford an extra pair of undies. Yeah, it’s that bad for some of our super crimefighters. Think this one is bookworthy? Hmmm…

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Kalpana Solsi says:

    I don’t think the superhero will come back for a work speedo.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. O M G!! HA!!!! He’s naked! He is naked, isn’t he? Holy shit…he is naked. LMAO!! I like this! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Jen says:

    My eyes! My eyes! Lolol

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Michael says:

    Note to self: if I ever become a superhero, don’t go with the speedo. Actually, I think “don’t go with the speedo” is a good life lesson generally.

    Liked by 1 person

    • EagleAye says:

      Haha! I agree. Did you ever the the animated movie, “The Incredibles?” Hilarious. When they’re looking to get new super uniforms, the designer says, “No capes!” She recalls the hilarious pitfalls of wearing a cape. Perhaps the same could be said about Speedos.

      Like

Don't be shy. Say something!

