Business Meeting – Gargleblaster Microstories #235

My wife said she’d join me at my hotel room for some adult fun before the business meeting. I was naked and ready for loving when the doorbell rang.

I threw open the door and…

My boss has no sense of humor.
______________________________________

About EagleAye

I like looking at the serious subjects in the news and seeking the lighter side of the issue. I love satire and spoofs. I see the ridiculous side of things all the time, and my goal is to share that light-hearted view.
This entry was posted in Short Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Business Meeting – Gargleblaster Microstories #235

  1. Christine says:

    Oh dear. Something tells me his wife won’t be too happy with this situation either.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lyn says:

    LOL you’re on a roll today my friend. Three hits and three home runs 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That was quite the twist. I doubt the boss or the wife would be too amused.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The professional and personal balance is always so tricky 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. jannatwrites says:

    Haha, this was too funny! As a cover up, you could just say, “hey, you wore a suit too!” Get it. .. cover up? Yeah that was bad.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. LOL! Too bad the boss isn’t so understanding.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Oops! Not the best thing to happen 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  8. What would happen if the boss is a female??😷

    Liked by 1 person

  9. R. Todd says:

    Well… at least he wasn’t covered in Vaseline.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. ellenbehm says:

    Doesn’t the boss know how to send a text!?!

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy. Say something!

