A Brief Blogging Break

I’m taking a brief blogging break. With the holidays, a new little girl, and too many time-intensive hobbies, something has to give. I don’t want it to be me. For the time being here’s a pic I wanted to post a while back. Shey and I stumbled upon this hawk unexpectedly. Of course, we had to stop for pics.

IMG_7978

I plan to be back in action in a week or so. Another hobby is modifying my flight sim. It will take my time for a bit. That’ll give my writing muscles a little time to rest and recover. In the flight sim, I’m re-creating the Sino-Japanese war of 1937. Something almost never covered in flight sims. All the pieces are out there. I just need to assemble them and change them to suit the time period.

img00005

This plane needed some custom work to make it work. There’s many planes needing new skins and flight models and the terrain needs work to. It’s a lot of stuff, but it’ll be done soon.

In the meantime, HAPPY NEW YEAR!

About EagleAye

I like looking at the serious subjects in the news and seeking the lighter side of the issue. I love satire and spoofs. I see the ridiculous side of things all the time, and my goal is to share that light-hearted view.
This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to A Brief Blogging Break

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Enjoy your break and new little precious girl. πŸ˜€

    Like

  2. luckyjc007 says:

    Happy New Year! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy new year! And have a great break!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Enjoy your time off and enjoy those precious moments. Happy New Year.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Lyn says:

    Happy New Year, Eric. Enjoy your break and don’t crash too many planes πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  6. tedstrutz says:

    Take a break and pamper your wife and baby. I could never figure how you had time to write so much… just guessed that Shey did all the work in the family. HaHa!

    What the Hell is a flight sim?

    Liked by 1 person

    • EagleAye says:

      Hehe. I’m just a busy boy. Shey has been back to work for months. It’s just me watching the baby at home. I was happy to see her return from work before, I’m more so now. πŸ˜‰ I learned how to write when Hannah was distracted or sleeping.

      A flight sim is essentially a computer game. I say “flight sim” to separate from games because in the sim, the “way” the airplane behaves is very close to a real airplane. Flying one isn’t as easy as it may seem. In this one particular sim, it’s very open-sourced. You can add new airplanes, add new terrains, change the flight behavior, and many more things I spend more time on the technical stuff of this sim than I do flying.

      Thanks so much, Ted. I’ll see you again soon. Happy New Year! πŸ™‚

      Like

  7. Indira says:

    Happy New Year to you and family. Wish you very Happy Holidays and quality time with the family.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Have a great break! We will be here! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Al says:

    This explains why I haven’t heard from you recently. Hope you had a good new year and see you soon. Enjoy your family Eric.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Happy New Year! And congratulations on your little girl!! I hope to meet her here soon. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy. Say something!

