Spicy Cheese – Gargleblaster Microstories #251

Chelsea, the Nuclear Scientist, remembered leaving it on the table. “Honey, Have you seen my sample?”

Mark said, “Sample? You mean the cheddar?” He patted his belly. “It was good and spicy!”

Chelsea stared. “I’ll bet. I brought it home from Chernobyl.”
_______________________________

About EagleAye

I like looking at the serious subjects in the news and seeking the lighter side of the issue. I love satire and spoofs. I see the ridiculous side of things all the time, and my goal is to share that light-hearted view.
This entry was posted in Short Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Spicy Cheese – Gargleblaster Microstories #251

  1. Whoops. That will be quite the experiment.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 2old2tap says:

    Should make for interesting burps. Spicy indeed!

    Liked by 1 person

    • EagleAye says:

      No doubt. I wonder if his burps set clothing on fire. He might develop a new superpower. 😉

      Like

      • Hah! A few years ago I was co-inventor of a superhero whose power came from devouring something radioactive. The ‘something’ was pinto beans. I story-boarded some ideas but have NO talent for drawing, and the artist I found wasn’t wildly keen on drawing adventures based on the – er – rather juvenile schtik that follows when someone’s digestive system has been given a super-power by radioactive pinto beans. I still have the sketches and stuff – should really post ’em over on my blog… Oh – I have a unique one-of-a-kind T-shirt featuring the same character too.

        Liked by 1 person

      • EagleAye says:

        Oh that’s cool. You should post that! I had a different gargleblaster story where a food critic insisted on the hottest Thai food. When he burped, he set the curtains on fire…he was satisfied. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Glow in the dark cheese souffle! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh, that was a great, “OH NO!”

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Michael says:

    Oops. On the other hand, sounds like a great origin story for my Gaseous Girl superheroine character….

    Liked by 1 person

  6. innatejames says:

    Chelsea is kinda bad at her job, isn’t she?

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Joe Ormerod says:

    Uh-oh, what kind of super-powers are derived from eating radioactive cheese? Able to spoil milk in a single bound? Will he become “The Curdler”?

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy. Say something!

