The Mean Genie

Photo by: Ahermin

Rufus the goldfish hated the confines of his cramped fishbowl.

A genie offered him one wish. Rufus said, “I want to be in the ocean.”

*poof*

Still in his fishbowl but bobbing in ocean waves, Rufus spat, “F**king genies.”
______________________________

About EagleAye

I like looking at the serious subjects in the news and seeking the lighter side of the issue. I love satire and spoofs. I see the ridiculous side of things all the time, and my goal is to share that light-hearted view.
This entry was posted in Short Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to The Mean Genie

  1. Shannon says:

    ‘Be careful what you wish for’ stories are some of my very favorites! Poor Rufus…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Swathi says:

    LOL.. Good one!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kirizar says:

    …still laughing.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. luckyjc007 says:

    Rufus forgot the most important thing when the request was made…..a precise detail. I must say, he has a beautiful view !

    Liked by 1 person

  5. The Voice says:

    Perhaps the Genie was not so cruel. Rufus is a fresh water fish. Being in the ocean would have killed him. Sometimes disappointment is a blessing in disguise. (I’m not a Genie but a paid spokesperson for the Genie Union.)

    Liked by 1 person

  6. jademwong says:

    LOL! I love this. I love this. Great job!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. joetwo says:

    Good one. Never trust a genie.

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy. Say something!

