The Cougar – Gargleblaster Microstories #260

“Thirty-two,” said Sabrina.

“Thirty-two candles?” exclaimed Minette. “Honey, you still got a smokin’ body okay? But there’s no way you’re only thirty-two years old.”

“Sorry,” smiled Sabrina. “Forty-four candles.Β  I thought you asked how many men I taught to be real men.”
_________________________________

About EagleAye

I like looking at the serious subjects in the news and seeking the lighter side of the issue. I love satire and spoofs. I see the ridiculous side of things all the time, and my goal is to share that light-hearted view.
This entry was posted in Short Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to The Cougar – Gargleblaster Microstories #260

  1. joetwo says:

    Maybe she had thirty two regular years and twelve leap years. You only need to put the regular years on a cake.

    Liked by 1 person

    • EagleAye says:

      Ha! That’s an important point. People born during Leap Year don’t have so many birthdays, thus, they don’t age as fast. That’s how she maintains her svelte shape. πŸ˜‰ Thanks Joe! πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. d3athlily says:

    Hehehe Clever, as always. I reckon she might be older yet. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Cyn K says:

    I love Sabrina’s confidence.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. R. Todd says:

    “Did you call me a trollop?”/ “No, no. I said, do you want a dollop?” (I see this as a potential follow-up sentence.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Saucy. I like her πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Lyn says:

    LOL ~sigh~ shakes head πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Liv says:

    Ha! I love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. luckyjc007 says:

    Ha. Ha! She’s fast with her response..quick on her feet, even though she is sitting.πŸ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy. Say something!

