The Chain Writing Game v3.0: Episode 18

Kerrie Ann Salsac’s Chain Writing Game continues in week 3. The game where each participant adds a piece of the story. This week, Jenna awakes in the forest, naked and covered in blood. What happened? What will happen? It’s all up to us who play the game to imagine what comes next!

Episode 18

Now able to change easily after the pack’s tutelage, Jenna and In’ang’to ran to a hilltop in wolf-form. Jenna sniffed at a 12-foot metal disc in the ground.

“This is a dimensional transporter,” In’ang’to said. “It’s how you move between Arenas. Wolfen are dimensional creatures. Wolf-part lives in one dimension, man-part lives in another. A Wolfen can borrow the parts at will. This ability confuses the transporter. It errors and sends the man/wolf part to the opposite location.”

“I can go home?”

“Yes.”

“Come with me!”

“I shouldn’t,” said In’ang’to. “My man-part doesn’t know of me. He works for the FBI. ”
____________________________


About EagleAye

I like looking at the serious subjects in the news and seeking the lighter side of the issue. I love satire and spoofs. I see the ridiculous side of things all the time, and my goal is to share that light-hearted view.
This entry was posted in Short Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to The Chain Writing Game v3.0: Episode 18

  1. Joe Owens says:

    Jenna should ask to call him Sam. Would be easier for us to write. I like the way you added another tether to pull the story tight.

    On another note, are you still editing? I have a WIP nearing that point and need to find a solid one.

    Like

  2. draliman says:

    Ah ha, so they are actual brother/sister. I think it’s about time man-part and wolf-part Sam got reintegrated!

    Like

  3. J. Milburn says:

    I’m glad you linked them. It gives me an idea 😉 Great addition!

    Like

  4. Lyn says:

    Another great episode 🙂

    Like

Don't be shy. Say something!

